Arkansas Head Start

Welcome to the Website for the Arkansas Head Start Association and Arkansas Head Start State Collaboration Office

2009 Outstanding Arkansas Head Start Awards



The Arkansas Head Start Association announced the 2009 Outstanding Head Start Award Winners at the Opening Session of the 2009 Arkansas Head Start Institute on May 20, 2009 at the Holiday Inn-NWA in Springdale, Arkansas.



The following were selected as the 2009 Outstanding Arkansas Head Start Award Winners:
  • Head Start Director: Barbara Sisco
  • Head Start Staff: Margaret Flowers
  • Head Start Teacher: Jennifer Thomas
  • Early Head Start Teacher: Tina White
  • Teacher Assistant/Aide: Keelie Botello
  • Friend of Head Start: Mary Pat Cook
  • Parents: Kyle and Kaleigh Goebel



A special Lifetime Membership Award was presented to Ivory Conley for over 40 years of hard work and dedication in serving families and children in Washington County as well as the state and nation.

Registered Users

Registered Users may submit articles through the link on their user menu.

After the editor opens, please remember to scroll down and select News for the Section and Local, State, National, or Regional for the Category.

Unregistered Users

If you would like to submit articles for this website, please e-mail articles to: .