Arkansas Head Start

Welcome to the Website for the Arkansas Head Start Association and Arkansas Head Start State Collaboration Office

Region VI Scholarship/Awards Nominees

For the 2009 Region VI Scholarship and Awards Application Packet go to the website below:


2008 Region VI Scholarships/Awards Nominees:

Head Start Staff Scholarship:
Audra Rigdon
Black River Area Development Corporation Head Start

Goodie Wickland Parent Scholarship:
Amanda Schwind
Child Development, Inc.

Allie J. Mitchell Scholarship:
Tristan Rettig
Community Action Program for Central Arkansas

Volunteer of the Year:
Thea Jackson
Head Start Child and Family Services, Inc.

Registered Users

Registered Users may submit articles through the link on their user menu.

After the editor opens, please remember to scroll down and select News for the Section and Local, State, National, or Regional for the Category.

Unregistered Users

If you would like to submit articles for this website, please e-mail articles to: .